Condition
monitoring

Everything always under control

The early detection of disruptions in the manufacturing process is the main factor behind optimal machine availability. OTT-JAKOB condition monitoring systems for rotary unions identify potential sources of disruptions and prevent unscheduled machine downtime. Two reliable systems, leakage and wear monitoring, are available to continuously monitor the status of the spindle.

Leakage detector

The OTT-JAKOB leakage detector quickly detects leaks in rotary unions and thus effectively prevents spindle damage caused by flooding with liquid media. The intelligent technology monitors the status of the rotary union seals and emits a signal as soon as irregularities occur within the rotary union.

Internal leakage
monitoring
(1K-GD-CM)

The internal leakage monitoring is built into the rotary union. The two-tier sensor design detects liquids leaking in the sealing bushing and the flooding of the bearing inside the rotary union. The machine control system to which the sensor is attached can evaluate the data. As a component of the modular system from OTT-JAKOB, rotary unions with internal leakage monitoring can be installed with no adjustments having to be made.

Produkte / Condition Monitoring / Internal leakage<br>monitoring<br>(1K-GD-CM)
Produkte / Condition Monitoring / External leakage<br>monitoring

External leakage
monitoring

With external leakage monitoring, the sensor is positioned in a measuring device connected to the rotary union by a tube. If the predefined flow limit is exceeded inside the tube, a signal is emitted which appears directly on the measuring device or which can be sent to the machine control system. The external leakage monitoring can be added at a later date without replacing the rotary union and is also designed for use with rotary unions from third-party manufacturers. The sensor is designed to detect leaking coolant, hydraulic oil and water.

Wear
monitoring (1K-GD-C)

The wear monitoring calculates the degree of wear of the rotary union seal. The built-in sensor logs the material removal rate with brittle particles (e.g. glass, stone, silicon) on the sealing bushing.

Produkte / Condition Monitoring / Wear<br>monitoring (1K-GD-C)

Condition
Monitoring

Alles jederzeit unter Kontrolle

Die frühzeitige Erkennung von Störungen im Fertigungsprozess bildet die Basis für eine optimale Maschinenverfügbarkeit. OTT-JAKOB Condition Monitoring Systeme für Drehdurchführungen dienen der Identifikation von Ausfallpotentialen und damit der Vorbeugung von ungeplanten Maschinenstillständen. Mit einer Leckage- und Verschleißüberwachung stehen zwei zuverlässige Systeme für die permanente Beobachtung des Spindelzustandes zur Verfügung.

Leckagesensorik

Die OTT-JAKOB Leckagesensorik ermöglicht die frühzeitige Detektion von Leckage in Drehdurchführungen und verhindert auf diese Weise effektiv Spindelschäden, die durch Flutung mit flüssigen Medien verursacht werden. Die intelligente Technologie überwacht den Zustand der Dichtsätze von Drehdurchführungen und löst ein Signal aus, sobald Unregelmäßigkeiten innerhalb der Drehdurchführung auftreten.

Interne Leckage-
überwachung
(1K-GD-CM)

Die interne Leckageüberwachung ist in die Drehdurchführung integriert. Der zweistufige Aufbau der Sensorik erfasst den Flüssigkeitsaustritt bei den Dichtbuchsen und die Flutung der Lager innerhalb der Drehdurchführung. Durch die Anbindung an die Maschinensteuerung kann die Auswertung bequem über selbige erfolgen. Als Bestandteil des modularen Systems von OTT-JAKOB, ist eine Umrüstung auf Drehdurchführungen mit interner Leckageüberwachung ohne weitere Anpassungen möglich.

Produkte / Condition Monitoring / Interne Leckage- <br />überwachung<br />(1K-GD-CM)
Produkte / Condition Monitoring / Externe Leckage- <br />überwachung

Externe Leckage-
überwachung

Bei der externen Leckageüberwachung sitzt der Sensor in einem Messgerät, das über einen Schlauch mit der Drehdurchführung verbunden ist. Wird die programmierte Durchflussmenge im Schlauch überschritten, erfolgt die Abgabe eines Signals, welches direkt am Messgerät angezeigt wird oder an die Maschinensteuerung ausgegeben werden kann. Die externe Leckageüberwachung kann nachträglich ohne Austausch der Drehdurchführung eingebunden werden und ist auch für den Einsatz mit Drehdurchführungen von Fremdherstellern geeignet. Der Sensor ist für die Leckageerkennung von Kühlschmiermittel, Hydrauliköl und Wasser konzipiert.

Verschleißüber-
wachung (1K-GD-C)

Mithilfe der Verschleißüberwachung wird der Abnutzungsgrad der Drehdurchführungsdichtsätze ermittelt. Der integrierte Sensor erfasst den Materialabtrag durch sprödharte Werkstoffpartikel (z. B. Glas, Stein, Silizium) an den Dichtbuchsen.

Produkte / Condition Monitoring / Verschleißüber- <br />wachung (1K-GD-C)